Skip to Content

Campus Facilities Planning Committee


College Representatives
Dr. Matt Brooks, College of Health Professions Representative
Dr. Daniel Brown, University College Representative
Mr. Lou DeVirgillio, Round Rock Campus Representative
Dr. John Fleming, College of Fine Arts and Communications Representative
Dr. William Kelemen, College of Liberal Arts Representative
Dr. Douglas Morrish, College of Applied Arts Representative
Dr. Michael O'Malley, College of Education Representative
Dr. Harold Stern, College of Science Representative
Dr. David Wierschem, McCoy College of Business Administration Representative
Division Representatives
Dr. Margarita Arellano, Student Affairs Representative
Mr. Jayme Blaschke, University Advancement Representative
Mr. Mike Krzywonski, Technology Resources Representative
Ms. Nancy K. Nusbaum, Chair, Finance & Support Services Representative
Dr. Debbie Thorne, Provost/Academic Affairs Representative
Special Interest Representatives
Mr. Todd Ahlman, Archaeological Studies Representative
Mr. Kyle Estes, Housing and Residential Life Representative
Dr. Ronald Hagelman, Faculty Senate Representative
Mr. Steve Herrera, Transportation Services Representative
Capt. Rickey Lattie, University Police Representative
Ms. Wendy McCoy, Environment Health, Safety & Risk Management Representative
Dr. Rebecca Bell-Metereau, Environment Sustainability Committee Representative
Mr. Michael Petty, Facilities Planning, Design and Construction Representative
Mr. John Root, Auxiliary Services Representative
Mr. Tom Shewan, Facilities Representative
Mr. Jeremy Stolfa, Athletics Representative
Mr. Reginald Deal, Disability Services Representative
Mr. Aaron Wallendorf, The Meadows Center Representative
Mr. Matthew Greengold, Staff Council Representative

Student Appointment
Mr. Ruben Becerra, Student Government Representative
TBN, Student Government Representative
Ms. Brenda Zoltan, Student Government Representative
Mr. Chris Mack, Student Government Representative
Mr. David Bisett, Finance and Support Services Planning, Real Estate
Mr. Doug Bynum, Facilities, Operations
Mr. Don Compton, Facilities Planning, Design and Construction, Special Projects
Mr. Frank Gonzalez, Materials Management and Logistics
Mr. Larry Miller, Facilities Planning, Design and Construction, Capital Projects
Mr. Chris Reynolds, Finance and Support Services Planning, Space Management


The charge of the Committee is to provide strategic direction for the dissemination of capital funds, the allocation of space as a university resource, and modifications to facilities in general to appropriately support the University's Strategic Plan and the Campus Master Plan. The Committee recommends to the President, annually, updates to the Higher Education Assistance Funds table and related construction timelines. The Committee recommends to the President, annually, updates to the deferred maintenance schedule.